Internet cafes are silly

24 May

Oh my goodness, well I am going to need to come back tomorrow and write because I just finished sifting through my emails and facebook and I have 9 minutes out of an hour left.

I miss all of you at home. But, I’m having so much fun.

Oh no, 8 minutes.

I swam in the Indian Ocean on Sunday. I went to an HIV/AIDS orphanage on Saturday which was sad and amazing all at the same time. I got to visit the largest mosque in the Southern Hemisphere. My flat overlooks the Indian Ocean and I’m going to watch the sun rise over it sometime this week. I went to a school for the deaf yesterday which was super cool. I went to a township high school today in the poorer area of town which ahd ~50 students per classroom. Driving from Pretoria to Durban was gorgeous.

Oh no 4 minutes and I have to check my bank statement.  I promise I’ll start from the beginning tomorrow!

2 Responses to “Internet cafes are silly”

  1. Chris May 26, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

    Everything sounds awesome –
    Looking forward to reading tomorrow’s post!

  2. Chris May 27, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

    Hey – just thinking…did you get a new camera? I am looking forward to seeing pics!

Leave a comment