Hello from the Marriott

13 May

Upon strict instructions from mama, I am posting another post tonight.

Dad and I each had a huge dinner, split an appetizer and got four drinks at Wheat & Rye and it cost $27.00. Then we ordered three drinks at the hotel bar and it cost $28.00. Wheat &Rye was clearly the better deal.

I leave tomorrow at 4:00pm and will officially be without my own phone or computer for 5 weeks. Hopefully I don’t go through withdrawals.

I swear I’ll have fun stuff to post once I’m actually on my adventure 🙂

2 Responses to “Hello from the Marriott”

  1. Daddy May 13, 2011 at 2:27 pm #

    Erica, we had fun last night and I am really excited for you. It will be fun following you on this blog. Love Daddy

  2. Chris May 15, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    SO excited for you! Looking forward to reading all your posts!
    Love ya – Safe Travels!!

Leave a comment